Skip to contentNational Women's Law Center

Leadership Advisory Committee

The National Women's Law Center launched the Leadership Advisory Committee (LAC) during the Center's 35th anniversary year in 2007, when it was originally named "Leadership 35." LAC is a high-level advisory committee of talented women who are recognized as leaders in their firms and companies who provide the Center with advice and support on critical issues that affect women and their families. These up-and-coming legal superstars are charged with assisting the Center with building on its success with an eye toward the future, while acting as goodwill ambassadors for the Center. 

Members of the committee: 

  • stay briefed on the Center’s issues; 
  • provide feedback and advice on these issues, as well as ways that the Center can build on its successes; 
  • participate in two meetings a year; 
  • lead and participate in subcommittees to help support specific activities of the Center; 
  • act as goodwill ambassadors for the Center; and 
  • help shape the Center with an eye toward the future. 

The Center selects members from eligible nominees who are employed primarily by entities that provide significant annual support to the Center. With continued annual support, individual member terms are renewable as long as the member and sponsor organization are interested and engaged. Participation in the committee is by invitation only. 

LAC members are invited to two meetings each year held in Washington, D.C. One is held in the fall in conjunction with the Center's annual awards dinner. The morning after the dinner members are invited to attend a breakfast with the Center's Board members and other supporters to discuss important issues facing the Center, after which LAC holds its own meeting. The spring LAC gathering includes dinner and a meeting the following day with speakers and a briefing. 

For more information on LAC, please contact Nancy Delahoyd at (202) 588-5180 or

NWLC Leadership Advisory Committee

  • Laila Abou-Rahme
    Morgan, Lewis & Bockius
  • Meredith Allen
    Senior Director of Regulatory Affairs
  • Melissa Alwang
    Latham & Watkins
  • Anastasia Angelova
    Greenberg Traurig
  • Robyn Baggetta
    Skadden Arps
  • Karin L. Bolte
    Senior Associate
    Mager & Associates
  • Diana M. Brummer
    Stroock & Stroock & Lavan
  • Amanda M. Bruno
    Morgan Lewis & Bockius
  • Susanna Buergel
    Paul Weiss
  • Ruth Calaman
    General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer
    Evercore Partners
  • Andrea Calvaruso
    Kelley Drye & Warren LLP
  • Cynthia M. Chmielewski
    Staff Counsel
    National Education Association
  • Adrienne Clair
    Stinson Leonard Street LLP
  • Melinda Colon Cox 
    Of Counsel
    Parker Ibrahim & Berg 
  • Demme Doufekias
    Morrison & Foerster LLP
  • Karen Dunn
    Boies Schiller & Flexner LLP
  • Carolyn Edgar
    Vice President & Legal Counsel
    The Estée Lauder Companies
  • Jessica Ellsworth
    Hogan Lovells
  • Jennifer Ezring
    Cahill Gordon & Reindel
  • Mariel Gerlt-Ferraro
    Parker Ibrahim & Berg
  • Teresa J. Goldberg
    Vice President and Assistant General Counsel
    JPMorgan Chase Bank
  • Jennifer Hunter
    Assistant General Counsel
  • Aimee Imundo
    Senior Counsel, Competition Law & Compliance
    General Electric
  • Julia M. Jordan
    Sullivan & Cromwell
  • Heather Koenig
    Global Chief Regulatory Counsel, Office of Public Policy & Regulatory Affairs
    BNY Mellon
  • Jean F. Kuei
    Reed Smith LLP 
  • Jai Massari
    Davis Polk & Wardwell
  • Gwen Mayes
    Deputy Director/Advocacy Relations, Women's Healthcare
    Bayer HealthCare
  • Tiffany McConnell
    Assistant General Counsel
    Northrop Grumman
  • Kristin M. Mikolaitis
    Mayer Brown
  • Hillary C. Mintz
    Simpson Thacher & Bartlett
  • Shea Owens
    Assistant General Counsel
    Ernst & Young LLP
  • Fiona A. Philip
    Sidley Austin LLP
  • Karyn Polak
    Chief Counsel, Asset Management Group
    PNC Financial Services
  • Meredith A. Rathbone
    Steptoe & Johnson LLP
  • Darani Reddick
    Senior Associate
    Winston & Strawn
  • Nikki Reeves
    King & Spalding
  • Jessica Robinson
    Associate General Counsel
  • Anita Romero
    Senior Deputy General Counsel
  • Kristine Sendek-Smith
    Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP 
  • Mara V.J. Senn
    Arnold & Porter
  • Kari B. Sheinfeld
    Senior Vice President & Associate General Counsel JPMorgan Chase & Co.
  • Elizabeth Solander
    Hughes Hubbard & Reed
  • Bridget Walsh
    Vice President of Federal Government Relations
    Pfizer Inc
  • Tina Winer
    Neal Gerber Eisenberg
  • Rachel Wolkinson
    Senior Associate
  • Eleanor Yost
    Goodwin Procter

Representatives to be determined
Cravath Swaine & Moore
Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson
Keesal, Young & Logan